LUCIFERIAN RITES "When the Light Dies" (Moribund Records)

  • Manufactured by: Moribund Productions


Add to Cart:

An otherwise-undiscovered gem in the darkest BM underground, LUCIFERIAN RITES hail from Mexico and have one previous full-length (Evangelion of the Black Misanthropy) to their name. Now, with “When the Light Dies”, the quartet are prepared to take their freezing-cold attack to wider audiences. Despite their geography, LUCIFERIAN RITES here extract the most potent elements of classic Finnish and Polish black metal, distilling each chilling essence into a sorcerous spell that's as authentic as it comes. And yet the band back up their blasphemous ruminations with an ever-insistent pulse and alternately melancholic/majestic riffing that could've come straight from 1995. Bolstered by a production that balances rawness and well-roundedness, “When the Light Dies” will surely make a rightful name for LUCIFERIAN RITES. Be prepared for When the Light Dies!


1 Eternal Misanthropy Of The Black Cosmos
2 Incinerated Cross
3 Infernal Manifestation
4 When the Light Dies
5 Rotten Creed
6 Conviction of the Nocturnal Raven
7 Garden Of Spirits
8 A Dreadful Chant For Self-Destruction
9 All Your Lies (Diabolical Memories)
10 Ghost In The Shadows

Manufacturer Info

Copyright © 2021 Warhymns Records.