COMMUNION "The Communion" (Hells Headbangers Records)

  • Manufactured by: Hells Headbangers Records


Add to Cart:
One of the most cult bands in the shit-hot South American black/death scene, for nearly a decade now, COMMUNION have been cultivating a mystique and work ethic like no other. Staunchly DIY and largely rejecting the gross machinations of the European "metal" industry, COMMUNION have built up a sparse yet strangely vast body of work comprising myriad short-length releases - sometimes, true "singles" in that the release will feature only one track - that are either self-released or released through vocalist/bassist Deathmessiah's Proselytism label, which has become ground zero for the very best in nowadays South American black/death. Despite their often-short runtimes, each COMMUNION release is its own special world, ranging the rich history of South American metal, from its blackest, most sulfurous depths to its most traditional, headbanging heights. That one band can encompass a relatively expansive swath of sounds whilst remaining uniquely rigid and focused in their attack has endeared the band to legions the world over, all of whom await each COMMUNION release with bated breath and cherish it as a true artifact.
Whereas At the Announcement serves as the definitive debut album - that is, the culmination of all that's come before in the COMMUNION canon - then The Communion is the fever-dreaming intensification of those wild hinterlands within the band's signature sound. 


Side Witching
1 Intro 1 0:40
2 Glorify The Dark 3:45
3 Intro 2 0:26
4 Crush The Atheism 3:05
5 Embrace Cruelty’s Flame 3:24
6 Witching Thrust 4:53
Side Metal
7 Fire Worship 5:40
8 Funeral Of Mercy 5:33
9 Bloody Butcher 5:21

Manufacturer Info

Copyright © 2021 Warhymns Records.