PROFANATICA "Altar Of The Virgin Whore" (Hells Headbangers Recs)

  • Manufactured by: Hells Headbangers Records


Add to Cart:

PROFANATICA need no introduction: pioneers of American black metal, masters of barbaric minimalism, desecrators of all that's pure and clean - and iconoclasts to the very end. Ever since the band's reformation/reinvigoration with 2007's Profanatitas de Domonatia, full-length albums have been the preferred format for Paul Ledney and crew. However, going back the band's beyond-classic Weeping in Heaven in 1991, it could be argued that PROFANATICA are at their most potent when doing EPs. And that's precisely what Altar of the Virgin Whore is: 20 minutes of cruel 'n' crushing sonic defilement that bears all the bulldozing trademarks of the band post-reformation. No need for further fancy words here; this is simply and totally PROFANATICA, distilled to its short/sharp/shocked essence and rendered in the rudest and rawest form.


1 Conceived With Sin 2:09
2 Prayer In Eclipse 2:52
3 Altar Of The Virgin Whore 2:53
4 Crucifixion Wounds 1:58
5 Thorn King 1:00
6 Sacred Code Broken 2:16
7 Fuck The Messiah 3:23
8 He Has Risen 3:02

Manufacturer Info

Copyright © 2021 Warhymns Records.